PrivateSpace

PrivateSpace

Create a PrivateSpace that is completely independent of the MainSpace (the original space) of your phone, which can be accessed using your fingerprint ID or a password.

You can move private photos and confidential business files to your PrivateSpace to prevent unauthorized access. You can also move your payment and gaming apps to PrivateSpace to keep them away from your child.

Enable and Disable PrivateSpace

  1. Go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace > Enable, and follow the onscreen instructions to create a PrivateSpace.

  2. You can enter your PrivateSpace using either of the following methods:
    • On the lock screen, access PrivateSpace using the fingerprint or password set for the space.

    • Alternatively, in MainSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, and touch Log in.

    If you restart your phone, you have to enter the password to access the MainSpace first, then switch to the PrivateSpace.

Hide or Unhide the Entrance to PrivateSpace

You can hide the entrance to PrivateSpace in the MainSpace settings, so that you can only access PrivateSpace using the fingerprint or password set for the space.

  • To hide the entrance to PrivateSpace: In PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, and enable Hide PrivateSpace.

  • To unhide the entrance to PrivateSpace: In MainSpace, go to Settings > Security > More settings, then go to Show all settings > OK.

Transfer Files Between MainSpace and PrivateSpace

  1. In PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, and touch MainSpace to PrivateSpace or PrivateSpace to MainSpace.

  2. Select the files (such as contacts, photos, videos, and audio files) you want to transfer, touch Move, and follow the onscreen instructions to transfer the files.

In the target space, go to Gallery > Albums > SharedImages, or Gallery > Albums > SharedVideos to view photos and videos.

Reset Password for PrivateSpace

You can set a security question when creating the password for PrivateSpace, which will help you to reset the password if you happen to forget it.

  1. In PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, then touch Password protection.

  2. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the verification, select and answer the security question, then touch Finish.

  3. In MainSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, then go to > Reset password, and follow the onscreen instructions to complete the verification and reset the password.

Transfer Data in PrivateSpace to Your New Phone

You can quickly transfer your PrivateSpace data, such as contacts, photos, and files, from your old phone to your new one.

  1. On your new phone, create and enter your PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace > Space Clone, and select This is the new phone.

  2. In your old phone, enter your PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace > Space Clone, and select This is the old phone.

  3. Follow the onscreen instructions to scan the QR code or manually connect the old device to the new one.

  4. On your old phone, select the data to be transferred. You can cancel the data transfer during the process, and then continue it once you have connected your old device with the new one again.

Delete PrivateSpace

If you delete PrivateSpace, all apps and data stored in the space will be deleted and cannot be restored. Please exercise caution when deleting PrivateSpace.

You can delete PrivateSpace in either of the following ways:
  • In MainSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, then go to > Delete PrivateSpace.

  • Alternatively, in PrivateSpace, go to Settings > Privacy > PrivateSpace, then touch Delete.

Helpful or not?
Thanks for your feedback.